Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Locating Tiki

Kowloon Restaurant - Saugus, MA, Saugus, MA (restaurant)

Pages: 1 43 replies

Name:Kowloon Restaurant - Saugus, MA
Type:restaurant
Street:948 Broadway
City:Saugus
State:MA
Zip:01906
Phone:781-233-0077

Description:
Aloha all,

I am new to the Tiki forum and Tiki lifestyle as well.
You could say that I have recently become "Tiki Aware".
I am lovin' it!! It is a lot of fun.

If you have never been to the Boston, MA area
or you are planning a trip, let me introduce you to New England's
last best hope for Tiki, the Kowloon Restaurant, Saugus, MA.

http://www.kowloonrestaurant.com/

Check out the web link and look at the giant welcoming Tiki statue
that ushers you through the entrance. Once inside you will find that
this place is enormous!! It have been around since the 50s and has
expanded multiple times.

The restaurant has 5 main areas from the entrance:

• The Main Dining room straight ahead called the TIKI LAGOON {this is my favorite}
  • To the right is the VOLCANO BAY ROOM, looks like you are in a boat and there is a wall mural of an erupting volcano.
  • A nice lounge to the right where there is usually a DJ.
  • A comedy club and large party hall upstairs
  • A Tia restaurant to the left and the Tia food is excellent.
    {all non-smoking, MA law}

The Atmosphere:
The atmosphere is alive!!! Walk into this place on a Saturday night
and it is hopping. The main dining room is the place for Tiki
enthusiasts. Stick to the center of the room or the right side.
the left was an add on that seems to be a different place to me.

The center of the dining room has colored water fountains. This is
my favorite seating. This is the place for couples and families of 4.
Toward the back is what appears to be a hut in volcanic rock.
To the right is a boat complete with wall murals of an erupting volcano.