Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Other Events

NYC --Kahiki Tribute, 9.1.04

Pages: 1 19 replies

MC

Would anyone in the NYC like to hang out with me at:

Marion's - NYC
September 1, 2004
In the spirit of Marion's beloved "Kahiki", for one night only our grass skirts will be a shakin' and the pu pu platters a flamin'. Don't miss Marion's bikini beach
party/Kahiki celebration!
354 Bowery @ E.4th
212.475.1975 for reservations
8:30pm

The Pontani Sisters are dancing and they are amazing. http://www.pontanisisters.com.

Let me know!
Manic Cat

MC

Now that Inky Louise is living in Las Vegas, I would to meet the newest TCers. Come out and have a good time!
MC

S

Aloha Manic!

It's been a while! Unfortunately, I always miss this event but I will be coming back to NYC in a few weeks. I'll drop you a line when I finalize my plans.

Mondays at Otto's! Woo hoo!

I'm new to TC, but I live in NYC and would love to see the show and meet fellow tiki lovers from this forum.

Hi Urban Tiki!
Let's plan on meeting up at the show/restaurant and on the day of, letting each other know what we are wearing. Once we get a final headcount, I can make a reservation, and worst comes to worst if we don't see each other at the bar, we will be seated together at our table!
MC

Hawaii Kai Guy,
are you coming to this? sorry if I am getting you confused with another TC member, alan sumac??. once we meet in person, it'll be all clear!!
Manic cat

On 2004-08-29 12:38, manic cat wrote:
Hawaii Kai Guy,
are you coming to this? sorry if I am getting you confused with another TC member, alan sumac??. once we meet in person, it'll be all clear!!
Manic cat

Sounds like a plan

MC

I'll try to make a table reservation. Sometimes Marion's fills up.
So it looks like, UrbanTiki, Hawaii Kai Guy and Manic Cat. My kane, Shalom Aloha, will be working until 10pm ;maybe he'll come by afterwards. so, it's 1-2 persons for me. How about for everyone else?