Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / General Tiki

Anyone know of Tiki Places in Denver Area?

Pages: 1 8 replies

H
Helz posted on Fri, Dec 3, 2004 5:35 PM

I'm new at this so please forgive any errors (like posting in the wrong group, messing up my links, etc.)

I’m returning home to Colorado for the holidays, and am hoping to further nourish my newfound obsession with Tiki while I was there, but after searching the TC archives, checking out Critiki and browsing the web, the only slightly Tiki thing I can locate is the Tabu Bar:

http://www.barsonline.com/denver/tabu/index.htm

which looks kinda sad after all the great Tiki I have been exposed to in the Bay Area. So I just wanted to see if anyone out there know’s of something I’m missing…

…and, yes, I am planning on catching “The Sophisticated Savage” Art Show there at the DC Gallery.

Thanks for the help!

Just dipping my toes in the clear blue water...

[ Edited by: HelzTiki on 2004-12-03 17:36 ]

ZuluMagoo is our Tiki Agent in the Denver area, check out his posts, write him an e-mail/PM. Not much is left, but he has researched all there was.

H
Helz posted on Sat, Dec 4, 2004 11:52 AM

Thanks Big Bro!

Sophisticated Savage Art Show at DC Gallery in Denver

https://tikicentral.com/viewtopic.php?topic=11942&forum=4&3

If I was going to Denver I'd definately check into Modern Drunkerd Magazine before I did any bar-hopping.

B

[ Edited by: BaronV 2005-07-19 17:20 ]

Baron - Tabu closed almost two years ago. There wasn't much to it. It was a dance club, not a bar. I went in one time to check it out and left 10 mins later. They had a few Bosko fakes hanging in the club and a big fiberglass Bosko ripoff (12' tall) inside the front door, but that was it. It was in Lodo and was in business for less than a year. You didn't miss anything.

MD