Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / General Tiki

Your tiki expertise helped me get my masters degree!

Pages: 1 10 replies

Aloha Tiki Central,

As some of you already know, I’m working on a master’s degree at the University of Westminster here in London.

The dissertation that I’m writing for my degree is partially tiki-related.

Anecdotal evidence from folks that earn (or plan to earn) all or a substantial amount of their income through something/anything tiki-related (or Hawaiiana-related) would really help me write a thorough piece.

For example:

Are you a carver? Do you sell a lot of tiki &/or Hawaiiana stuff on eBay? Are you in an exotica band? Write books or magazine articles about tiki? Work in a tiki bar? Make/sell tiki mugs? Anything I’m leaving out?

I PROMISE THAT NO QUESTIONAIRES OR SURVEYS WILL BE USED – just me asking you some questions (via email correspondence) that you can choose to answer or not at your own discretion.

PLEASE EMAIL ME, if tiki (or Hawaiiana) plays a significant role in your livelihood (or you plan for it too) & you would like to discuss it w/ me (via email correspondence) for potential use in my dissertation.

& please feel free to email me (or post on this thread) if you have any questions or comments.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Chris Osburn
[email protected]

[ Edited by: tiki chris on 2003-03-11 05:11 ]

[ Edited by: Tiki Chris on 2003-11-13 13:21 ]

just want to say thanks to the few people who've responded to my request & add that if there's anyone else out there that wouldn't mind me asking a few simple questions (via email to be answered at your convenience/discretion), your help would be most appreciated & i would be much obliged!

i won't ask anything personal or delve into your financials - & you don't have to answer any question if you don't want to.

& again, i repeat, there are no surveys or questionaires involved.