Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Tiki Central Ohana

A song for Christa now with a video on Utube

Pages: 1 11 replies

It's free right now. This is my nephew doing something special. Wendy

Exactly 25 years ago on Friday, January 28, our nation was shocked by the loss of the Challenger Space Shuttle and its seven person crew. The loss was particularly hard on the thousands of children following the adventures of Christa McAuliffe, our first "Teacher in Space".

Many of those children and others who knew Christa are making sure her memory lives on to this day. As a musician, I decided to join in that effort with a new music video -- my first. One night before the Challenger anniversary, the video has been completed.
You can see it at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PTQSPBzn7JA

Before you get drawn into the video drama, I suggest just listening to the song at http://www.spiritualguy.com While you’re there, you can learn the full story of how "For Christa" came into being. Then come back to the video. See Christa’s beautiful spirit take wing again.

And if you feel inspired to, keep it soaring on.

With gratitude,

Jon West

[ Edited by: danlovestikis 2011-01-28 19:06 ]

Impressive, very touching and affecting... with a message.
It brought back a rush of emotion about one of life's "I remember where I was, when..." moments.
It prompted me to find (on YouTube) Reagan's address to the country (written by Peggy Noonan), on the day of the disaster (I hadn't remembered that it was on the day that he was supposed to deliver his 'State of the Union' address to Congress).

"We will never forget them, nor the last time we saw them, this morning, as they prepared for their journey and waved goodbye and 'slipped the surly bonds of earth' to 'touch the face of God.'"

Tell your nephew, "Thanks".

"The rum's the thing..."

[ Edited by: Limbo Lizard 2011-01-27 08:00 ]