Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / General Tiki

Ooga-Mooga Subscription

Pages: 1 30 replies

Howdy folks - wondering if anybody can shed some light on Ooga-Mooga subscriptions. I have a standard subscription that costs $12 a year. I would like to get a Trader account, which it looks like I can do for an extra $2 a month. If my math is correct, you play $12 for a Standard account and then another $24 to upgrade - that comes to $36 a year.

If you try to sign up for a free account, it gives you the option to sign up for a trader account for $1.50 a month...translates to $18 a year.

Now, under the "Gift Subscriptions" you can gift someone a Trader accounts for $18 a year.

Now why would I sign up for $36 a month and not just have someone "gift" me an account for $18 a year.

Unfortunately, I've tried in the past to make contacts with Humuhumu (whom I know is pretty busy) but have always heard only crickets response. Part of the issue could be that there seems to be no e-mail notification for when you get messages on the OM website (which is incrediable irritating if you're a newbie like me trying to contact folks about trades and purchases.)

I just want to know...at this point, how can I get a Trader account for $18 a year? Do I need to wait for my current account to expire?

"Pretty busy" seems a bit of an understatement. She just had a baby three days ago. I think you're gonna have to wait a while to resolve your question :)

The thing with these endeavors in the Tiki community, like Tiki News or others, is that they are a mainly a result of passion for Tiki, not really a money-making thing. So when life interferes, there is no clean cut off, or clear communication like on any commercial site. Tiki is still mostly a bohemian undertaking, no matter how pro it comes across.

Amen Brother Bigbrotiki! Listen to this man, he is wise.