Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Other Crafts

C&D Tiki's Mugs

Pages: 1 19 replies

C

Aloha everyone,

Earlier I posted in the TC Ohana forum a little on me and the journey in Tiki that led me to make mugs. Please check it out if you want and introduce yourself, I'd love to get to know you all!

I'm a relatively young artist in the Tiki & Ceramics community and want to share my art and the steps I take along the way to make it. Most of my work so far has been inspired by some of my favorite movies like Lord of the Rings..

Or The Nightmare Before Christmas..

Currently, I am working on a "bowl" themed after the Black Pearl from Pirates of the Carribean named "Dead Man's Wager". It's a monster of a mug and hopefully will hold around 32 or more ounces! :drink: :D All or nothing is the motto associated with this mug/project!

I’m hoping to attend my first Tiki event this year at Tiki Kon, but will not be bringing any mugs to sell. If you would like one please let me know or check out my Etsy!

Mahalo
C&D TIKI

PRECIOUS

Strong work

I really enjoyed looking at your post. That head is beautifully creepy. Wendy

C

Thanks so much Hang10Tiki :D

Wendy I'm glad you enjoy it! Thank you for sharing your process and great work, your insight on mold making helped me so much in my journey to making Gollum and now Dead Man's Wager! Which took a 7 piece mold to make...

Mahalo!

Corey
:tiki:

C

It has been a little bit since my last update on the Dead Man's Wager mug/bowl, but here it is. The first 5 came out of the kiln and all was well...