Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Beyond Tiki, Bilge, and Test / Beyond Tiki

Netscapes Firefox Image Zoom extension.

Pages: 1 21 replies

B

Anyone using Firefox? There is a neat extension called Image Zoom that lets you right click and zoom on any image. Zoom to different strengths. It Really helps if you look at a lot of images.
ALSO, I still have a few more invitations to Gmail if anyone wants to try it.

M

Benz,

I've been using Firefox for a couple months now and I love it. Being a long-time Mac user, I was bummed when Netscape stopped doing upgrades, so I switched to IE. Then, IE stopped doing upgrades for Mac. It's nice to know that SOMEBODY has something new for us. The only feature that IFirefox doesn't have yet that I miss is "Autofill". I know that once you enter info for a specific site it remembers it, but sometimes us Tiki people are in a rush to buy something and not having autofill sets us back.

Another great reason to switch over to Firefox is for its privacy and security features. I've read several articles stating that it's the safest way to browse the internet.

Firefox home page

H

Tabbed browsing rox.

S
Swanky posted on Wed, Feb 2, 2005 3:17 PM

It's not that it's more secure, just like a Mac is not more secure than a Windows machine, it's just that it's not a big target.

It also will not completely uninstall. If you want to get rid of Firefox and go back to IE, you will be hosed in some ways. Those pages that look good in IE and wrong in Firefox, may get screwed up forever.

I was hooked onto Firefox by a friend and have never looked back.

I'd love to permanently uninstall IE but stupid windowz won't let me. Did I mention that I've been forced to use to Win ME here at work? How can this get any worse.

A least I have a home computer I love to use!

Thanks Ben, I wasn't aware of that nifty feature!

T
thejab posted on Wed, Feb 2, 2005 3:42 PM