Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / General Tiki

My tiki gives good bank advice!

Pages: 1 2 replies

I had to open up a new checking account today. So I debated for a long time about where I should open up my account. In a silly mood, just before leaving my apartment, I jokingly turned to one of my tikis and said "Where do YOU think I should go, Hmm?" Hearing no reply, I chuckled and shrugged, said "Well, if you think of someplace, just let me know!", laughed, and left to walk around town. Something was pulling me to walk a different route than I usually do. For some mysterious reason, I went a way I normally never take. I eventually stumbled upon a Wachovia, and wandered inside.

When it was finally my turn, I went into the office of a nice fellow, who shook my hand and took down my info. He asked me what I do for a living. I said I am a freelance artist/writer. He asked me what kind of artwork I do, and I laughed and said "You will probably think this is a little odd... usually, people do. I am into tiki art..."