Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Beyond Tiki, Bilge, and Test / Beyond Tiki

Looking for a unique Realtor to work/network with?

Pages: 1 6 replies

I am a licensed Realtor in the Twin Cities area in Minnesota. I have been in this field for about 6 years and am very confident in my job and am extremely hard working. The reason I am writing on here is because I want to continue meeting new people to work and network with that will be comfortable working/ talking with me and I with them! I do have tattoos and piercings and have always seen this as a form of art and self expression. I have noticed at times that I have been in situations throughout my life that have sometimes felt awkward because I get looked at as "different". I do not like that feeling because it feels like I am being judged without the person even knowing….me! If I sometimes feel uneasy because of peoples comments &/or reactions, then I'm sure others have too. I do not like that feeling; especially when it involves a major life change……..like buying or selling a home! When I purchased my first home I really didn’t understand what was going on because I didn’t feel comfortable speaking with my agent or the loan officer because of the way they explained things; to me it sounded like they spoke a different language and that they didn’t take me very seriously. This is actually half the reason why I chose to get into this business; so no one had to ever feel that way again! I want people to feel comfortable and confident when working with me and I know that I will do everything I can to get you where you want to be and explain every step that we go through and why. I want to continue to work with people that know that I am very intelligent and extremely hard working regardless of my hand, arms and leg tattoos. Wouldn't it be nice to work with a Real Estate Agent that has an open mind, is aggressive, knowledgeable and has total confi