Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / General Tiki

Aloha!

Pages: 1 18 replies

I'm new to Tiki Central, and I just wanted to say hey. I have a rubber art stamp company called Sideshow Stamps and I enjoy drawing, painting and stamping tikis. I've loved tikis and this whole culture for about 10 years now...I'm so glad I finally joined up!
; )
Super glad to be here,
Jennifer

Do you have any Tiki rubber stamps? :)

Yes I do,
Tons of tiki designs, Hawaiiana, Hula Girls, bamboo, net lanterns, surf stuff etc.
Check it out!
And thanks for asking!

H
hewey posted on Sun, Jul 31, 2005 2:55 AM

Hey sideshow - welcome to TC! Just about to check out your stamps

D

hey Sideshow!
i've got some of your rubber stamps! tiki and retro stuff ~ very nice!
welcome aboard ~ hopefully we can exchange snail mail!
elicia

ALona Slideshoe!

I'm glad you appreciate us enough to sell us your stuff. Please, please, sell us your stuff!

Hey...
I'm just on here to have fun, and make some nice friends who are also tiki afficiandos. I thought, by way of introduction, that I'd tell everyone what I do. Making tiki art is my life and I am proud of it. Why is it okay for everyone else to post what they do in life, but not me?
hmmmm....
I'd like to hear from anyone who sincerely wants to talk tiki not just insult people...
Thanks,
Jennifer

H

Welcome, Sideshow Stamps! Please know that the Bong "welcome" is neither representative of the culture of TC, nor is it how we want to see people welcomed. ahem. Glad to have you here!

Now now, just take Bong with a grain of salt, heck some lime and tequila would be okay too!
TC has had its share of self promoting, agenda making, pushy people and Bongs just a little sensitive. You might have come up with a TiKi moniker and let the stamp stuff follow you rather than leading. (7 posts, its not too late)