Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / General Tiki

Stars under members names?

Pages: 1 22 replies

T

I was going to just ask Hanford this question privately but I figure other people may be wondering as well.

What do the stars under member's names mean, and why are some green and some gold?

The Stars Represent Grand Membership Status.
Gold is for your first year, green for your second, I believe.

T

On 2005-08-10 15:49, Tikiwahine wrote:
The Stars Represent Grand Membership Status.
Gold is for your first year, green for your second, I believe.

Well, I'm in my second year and my star is gold.

Maybe you were naughty? :wink:
Just kiddin' jab, looks like we need Hanford to come to the rescue!

W

The whole tale is here:

Oooh- Green!

There was no e-mail warning for me, and that may have happened to others. I didn't like the star anyway, so I gave at the office,.

What color is your "star" (ooh!) if you pay for Grand Member, but then f(#K up, like in high school, and get it yanked?

D

No green stars upon thars? WWJD?

T

I thought that with the title and the openning of the first sentence that this post was going to ask if any famous "stars" were under TC member names. You have to wonder like I do, if there are any famous Hollywood tiki people. If I was rich and famous I would have a cool collection of mugs.

On 2005-08-10 19:11, Tiki_Bong wrote:
What color is your "star" (ooh!) if you pay for Grand Member, but then f(#K up, like in high school, and get it yanked?

That's funny he said "get it yanked"

H

Yankee Doodle Dandy

Ooops, wrong thread, sorry.

[ Edited by: Hakalugi 2005-08-10 20:25 ]

I too thought the same thing teaKey as I have often wondered if any celebs were on here posting away. I wouldn't be surprised if Chef Alton Brown, at least reads this.

But what colour is the third years membership going to be?

T