Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Collecting Tiki

I just found authentic American Somoa Tapa Cloth in my Home! Page 2

Pages: 1 31 replies

P

Only 16$! And from iParty none-the-less. Mind you i'm new to this whole Tiki thing (sorta) so when i saw this i flipped out and bought it. Mind you i had just been to Target, Linens N Things, Michaels AND Bed Bath and Beyond. I ALMOST got lucky at Bed Bath and Beyond, they had a framed mask, which i first thought was Tiki but alas...was not. 'Twas an african mask. Anyways, i also managed to score Pina Coloda Gum lol just to throw that in there. So with no further adu, here are my new babies lol.(that were made in China...):

[ Edited by: PockyTiki 2006-03-07 14:25 ]

[ Edited by: PockyTiki 2006-03-07 15:51 ]

T

Good start! Are those your first mugs?

P

yeah! I was originally thinking how lucky I was to stumble upon these....and at an interesting store to say the least. What was also funny, was that IParty was having a Luau theme going, so i scored the jackpot. If you guys want these mugs to add to your collection, just find ur nearest iParty! They have a whole Luau section.

H
hewey posted on Fri, Mar 3, 2006 11:19 PM

Haha - a fresh dose of tiki fever!

Good to see ya enjoyin it mate

Ah, youth...

P

I hope youth isn't a bad thing! I'm bringing Tiki into the next generation!

H

Hey PockyTiki, those were my first tiki mugs, too! Accoutrements in Seattle makes that set. I liked them because they were inexpensive & easily replaceable, so if one got broken, it wouldn't be a big deal. They also turned out to be fantastic for use at parties, because they're quite small, even though they don't look like it -- I could mix one drink and serve three people with it. They needed a refill pretty quickly, but at least it got drinks into everyone's hands very quickly.