Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Tiki Drinks and Food

I can't find parfait amour in quebec

Pages: 1 8 replies

M

I went to liquor stores here they make me feel like an alien and american websites don't want to ship here. I feel doomed on my cold island. :cry: Now I will be a bad hostess forever.

I feel your pain, though there are many drinks you can make without it. I've been mixing tiki drinks for three years and have never needed it, or even tasted it.

Do you have Grog Log, Intoxica & Taboo Table?

One thing you do have access to is St. James Martinique Rum, I can't get that here in BC. Enjoy what you do have!

Maybe we could work out a trade?

M

Intoxica and grog log will be here soon.
I would love a trade with you I could be your personal alcohol shopper in quebec :D
Within the country the post office is not annoying as long as we pack it well :wink:

Parfait D'Amour is available here in BC!
I'll have to order a bottle in to Victoria, but that shouldn't be a problem.

Saint James agricole rhum ambré is what I'm looking for, if there's anything else you'd like, everything available to me is here on the BC Liuor Store web site.

K

You know, I hate to say this, but...

If you were to take a bottle of clear curacao and add a few drops of vanilla extract (just a few mind you, the tiniest amount) and a drop of purple food coloring, you'd just about have Parfait Amour.

Yes, the purists will disagree. Yes, it is not exactly the same. Yes, I too am a completist bartender and I had to have a bottle myself.

But the truth is that Parfait Amour is nothin' special. It tastes roughly similar to every other orange flavored liqueur out there.

Ahu ( I feel like I'm gonna regret posting that)

K

Alright..