Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Other Crafts

My first (very basic) Illustrator drawing

Pages: 1 14 replies

This is actually the result of a tutorial I found online somewhere. I'll never be as good at Illustrator as some of the terrific folks here, but it's fun to play with. Of course, suggestions and criticism always welcome.

that looks terrific, fd, whether it's a first effort or 100th.

Nice job! Illustrator takes a while to figure out and get comfortable with.
I drew a koi when I was playing around one day, you can see it here

H
hmc posted on Mon, May 29, 2006 5:07 PM

Wow, brilliant for your first go (are you sure this is your first!!!???)

Well done - you're already a pro.

Very nice work, finkdaddy - especially for your first time. I love working in Illustrator, but when I was a beginner with it, I found it not very user-friendly at all.

F
foamy posted on Tue, May 30, 2006 5:11 AM

That's a very nice first go-round FD. What with your 3-D skills, adding Illustrator to the mix will put you in very good stead. Can't wait until you start mixing it up. Carry on.

My favorite program. The trick to Illustrator is learning to manipulate the curves. Once you get that the rest comes easier. Keep up the great work.

H
hewey posted on Tue, May 30, 2006 7:07 AM

Get off the computer and pick up your carving knife man!

Okay, it is pretty kool :)

You know I expect to see an Illustrator surf tiki now dontya?