Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Tiki Drinks and Food

MAI KAI food & drink recommendations?

Pages: 1 17 replies

R

OK, so I'm a Hukilau newbie, and this year's event will be my first time at the legendary Mai Kai. Research was needed when approaching Tiki-Ti's massive drink list, and again the same applies here, so...

For those of you who've been to the Mai Kai before, what drinks would you recommend for someone who's only going to be there one night?

Food recommendations sought as well - am curious to see which menu items are really treasured amongst the tikiphiles.

Mahalo!!!!
~Rupe

L
Loki posted on Mon, Sep 25, 2006 9:39 AM

You can never go wrong with the Jet Pilot... i order one everytime i go, which is quite often. It is always consistantly made. Any you must try one of their Mai Tais before the night is through.

Food...its always good, no matter what i've ordered. The Steak is always great...they cook it in a hot fire pit...you can actually walk over and watch them tend the flame and take your steak out.

Hope to see you soon, its only 10 days away...

S