Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Other Events

Hukilau Request (Past and Future)

Pages: 1 7 replies

In my typical mania (induced by lack of sleep, constant digital video editing, and cocktails served in ceramic containers) I put my head down on my pillow last night and way treated to a wonderful vision.

Let me explain, I've been working on the opening video for Hukilau 2006. (You may remember my Tribute to Martin Denny video that opened Hukilau 2005.) Well needless to say, up until last night there were a bunch of parts just sort of floating in my head. (Kinda like the ingredients to Charles Phoenix's legendary ambrosia!) Well, last night the pieces danced there way into something that I'm extremely excited about... but I can't give too much away.

I'm sure besides being a little confused you're asking, "Why am I reading this?","What does any of this rambling mean to me?", and "What does this whizz-bang video jockey want?". Well, this is the part where I humbly ask for your help. (and believe me I need it!) I would like to offer each and every one of you the opportunity to contribute to this year's opener! What I need are pictures of previous Hukilaus...yep, your pictures! Generally, files are kept to a minimum size and bit depth to post online and in most cases rasterize quite a bit when converting them into Avid, so I'd prefer original files. Also, I don't want all of the 1,000+ photos you took last year. (Sorry, but I don't have the time to go through 'em all.)