Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Tiki Carving

New guy Tiki Sea-Luff's first carving....

Pages: 1 19 replies

Aloha,
My name is Cliff and this is my first work. I have no experience whatsoever . Just thought i'd share it with everyone. I have alot of questions and learning to do.

This little guy is from a piece of firewood i had outback (i think walnut). This is way too fun and I hope to be posting some better pieces in the future. From all the work i have seen so far you guys are amazing!

A little about me:
Been living in VA Beach VA for the last 7 years.
I'm a squid (thats US Navy Sailor for anyone thats never herd of the term before)
Love rum and the beach- (i try to spend alot of time with them both)
I have a beautiful family and I live right by the oceanfront so life is good.......
Mahalo,
Cliff (SEA-LUFF)

aloha the tiki looks good just keep learning and have fun

Nice work. Welcome to the party!

T

Looks good Cliff - show a picture of the end of the log - that will help identify the wood. I like the finish - what did you use to get that grey seasoned look?

thanks guys i actually burned it again yesterday so it took out many of the chisel marks you see now. I also carved another little tiki to go with him.(i'll put the pics up later today).

As for the grey grainy look, its just handsanded. the key is to not go so deep, therefore you still have some of the cool top wood showing through.