Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Tiki Travel

Clowndoctor Tiki Tour!

Pages: 1 38 replies

Aloha,

I don't know if you remember me from the great tiki swindle of last year but the site inspired me and I am now planning a grand tiki tour in August this year with my darling boyfriend.
We are going on a four stop, three week vacation to Vegas, Kauai, the Big Island and San Francisco. We've got a pretty packed schedule but I would like to hit at least 1 top tiki spot in each place.

Any and all suggestions welcome and be gentle, I am a tiki novice...

Mahalo,

F
x

PS Does anyone know if there are Clowndoctors in Hawaii? Seriously, if there are I would really like to visit them.

J

I, for one, would be thrilled to meet you! Please be sure to visit Forbidden Island in Alameda, a 25-minute drive across the bay from San Francisco. I hope you don't mind, but two of us Forbidden Island regulars actually dressed as Scottish Clowndoctors for Halloween last year after "Andy-Gate." The other great tiki locations in the Bay Area are Trader Vic's in Emeryville and San Francisco, the Tonga Room at the Fairmont Hotel in San Francisco, and the Conga Lounge in Oakland.

You can go to http://www.critiki.com to find the websites and addresses for the places mentioned above. Please let us know when you'll be in the San Francisco area and I'm sure you'll get a proper Ohana welcome.

Please do try to get by Forbidden Island (SF/Bay Area)!

I wonder if Children's Hospital in Oakland has a Clown Doctor programme.....

CL

Well, welcome.

Northern CA TC folks gather at Forbidden Island on Weds nights. If you're in the area, post, and then stop by if you wish.

Did a quick google search, and there appear to be clown doctors in HI.

Children's Hospital in Oakland has clowns, but now sure if they're doctors.