Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Tiki Music

tikiyaki orchestra on tikibar tv

Pages: 1 11 replies

T

The new episode of TikiBar TV #27 features the track "Ali'i Fire Dance" from "StereoExotique"

Check it out !

http://www.tikibartv.com/tikibar_display.php?pver=qh&vid=32

Way to go Tikiyaki! Hope they gave you a credit at the end of the show.

Tiki Bill.

On 2007-07-18 10:12, Tiki Bill wrote:
Way to go Tikiyaki! Hope they gave you a credit at the end of the show.

Tiki Bill.

Me too !

Mahalo Bill. By the way...your Tiki House is A-MAZ-ING !

K

I caught it as soon as I saw the episode. Congrats!

S

Dang work firewall..I cant view it..Oh well..Congrats thats really cool..

TB

BTW Tikiyaki, are you registered with any music org. like ASCAP or BMI? I'm with ASCAP, and I make my living on licensing music to TV and film stuff. I NEVER sell the ownership of my music, just the broadcast and sync. rights to use a song in a production. The show producer pays a license fee, then when the show airs,(broadcast, cable, or Internet) if the station sells "on air" ad space, the station has to pay ASCAP (then ASCAP pays you) a fee for every play on that station. The show producer is also responsible for submitting cue sheets to the station, and then the station to ASCAP, listing what songs were used, how they were used (opening theme, background, etc.), and how long they were used. You get enough music in TV shows and commercials that play allot, and it can really add up. And as much as I hate to see infomercials on TV, I LOVE it when they use tunes from my on-line music library. I'm not ashamed to say that most of the music you hear in the background of spots with Billy Mays selling Oxi Clean, is from my generic "cheeze music" library. Sometimes, those spots running enough can pay my bills for a month. It's not always the most fun music to write, but it beats flippin' burgers.