Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Collecting Tiki

Frankoma Mug

Pages: 1 7 replies

Hey Gang,

I was just going thru my mugs, getting ready to display them, when I came across a Frankoma mug. Being a newbie, I never thought this was anything until I started to see folks tell me they're collectible in another thread.

So, can anyone tell me about this mug? On the under-side it says Frankoma 7CL and it looks like a moss colored coffee mug. I did a search through the threads, and on Ooga-Mooga, but found nothing.

Thanks!

Rick

Picture please?

Here's a quote about Frankoma Pottery from Ooga-Mooga:

Frankoma Pottery is still open today, and has been producing items since 1933, but they produced Polynesian serveware for only a brief time. They were originally contracted to create items for Club Trade Winds in Tulsa, OK. They added some of their designs to their regular catalog (notably the "Frankoma War God"), and also produced a few items for a short-lived tiki location called The Cultured Pearl, also in Tulsa. Frankoma is based out of Sapulpa, Oklahoma, and the Polynesian designs were by Joniece Frank.

I guess I should have taken a picture first.

Here's one of the mug alone.

Here's one with a friend. I just couldn't resist... LOL

Bogielocks,