Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Tiki Music

NEW Exotica / Tiki blog on the net!

Pages: 1 21 replies

Hey there!

Just wanted to drop by to introduce my new blog, focusing on Exotica & Tiki music.
Thought people here could like it. :)

Hope you enjoy it. Feel free to post comments/feedback. I'm always intersted in how to make things better. As I'm still new to blogland and learning how to handle things.

Regards,
Herr Vorragend

[ Edited by: Herr Vorragend 2007-10-08 15:33 ]

Instead of just ripping cd-s and distributing them for free you could write reviews.
I would consider that an improvement. Can somebody tell me why Google is tolerating this kind of thing?

KK

Dear Mr. Kawentzmann,

if you've took the time to take a look at my blog, you would have recognized that there are NO full album posts. (and won't be in the future). The one and only album posted so far is a compliation I made by myself, featuring only one track of any artist. I also beg the listeners to buy the music of the artists they liked. So I don't know why Google or anyone else should have a problem with that.

The main idea of the site is to introduce the wonderful world of Exotica to people who never heard about it. And if Exotica veterans also like the compilations I make, well that won't be bad wouldn't it?

It should be a place to talk about Exotica / Tiki music, not to share. A place to introduce all the wonderful new Exotica music out there. But who will buy a cd "just" by reading a review, if you haven't listen to even one track? The idea of writing reviews, isn't bad at all, got think about it.

I don't want to step on anyones toes, so I'd like to know how others think about it.

Regards,
Herr Vorragend

B

Great idea, BUT you MUST obtain the copyright holder's permision otherwise it's totally illegal and a breach of the artists intellectual copyright.

T

On 2007-10-08 11:33, basilh wrote: