Pages: 1 19 replies

M

Way to go, Martin!

Nice snappie, one take Cate.

No shirt,
midnite

G

Hey, what happened to "No shirt, no shoes, no service"? :D

Congrats on the good write-up Martin. You deserve it. Now, off to my home bar to emulate your skills as best I can...

Congrats Martin! Interesting reading the article! have to find a way to get to Alameda..

Me too ! :) How about around the time of February 23rd ? :D

Congrats Martiki!!
We're proud of you pardner!!

P
pablus posted on Sat, Feb 2, 2008 7:36 PM

Nice work by the author as well.
Notice the little dig at "flair" in the article?

Martiki - you're hot - you're on fire.

CL

Congrats Martin!

RB

Here's the direct link to the story on Martin, which includes the recipe for "The Dead Reckoning"...an off-the-menu drink at F.I.: http://www.sfgate.com/cgi-bin/article.cgi?f=/c/a/2008/02/01/WIGQULBO0.DTL

M

Cheers, everyone!

I thought I'd share this brilliant email that I received about the article:

"I am a veteran Bay Area restaurant professional, I try to take my job seriously,
while providing an experience that exceeds my guests' expectations. My application
has been accepted for the Master Sommelier Advanced Course, something for which I am
proud, yet humble. I have to mention that I never fail to read the Food and Wine
sections, as well as Michael Bauer's reviews.
I always want to present the hospitality industry in the best possible light; I do
think that some people may consider restaurant employees less capable or educated
that those in other professions. We deal rather intimately with food and drinks
we present to our guests, and these guests deserve our outmost care and concern.
This includes health-related issues, the manner in which we handle products and
serviceware, our own personal cleanliness and safety and sanitation procedures,
including those prescribed by law.
I was shocked at the photo you used of the co-owner/"tiki-ologist" of Forbidden
Island.