Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Other Crafts

Taboo Tiki - Custom Tiki Bars, Poles, Masks, Artwork and Frames.

Pages: 1 12 replies

T

Aloha to all!!
We have been on here for quite a few years now and have never really showed you what we do up here in BC, Canada. We have done a few posts and shown some of what we create but I thought it would be good to have it in one spot as this thread offers.

My partner, Reido and I (TabooDan), have had a business here in BC for about six years now. We design and create our own custom Tiki products. We do a number of different things and we are not just jumping on board here. I have been collecting Hawaiiana and Tiki items for over 10 years now and Reido has been doing the same for about 8 years. We both love and support the classic days of Tiki of the 1950's and 60's and appreciate the history behind what we do.

We do our own custom work and all of our items are made from us right here in our own shops. This is a passion of ours that we have had a for a long time and has introduced us to many different people from alot of different places. A few of our items have been shipped across the US including Hawaii which was a pretty cool thing to do for a couple of Canadians!!

Some of the things we manufacture are Tiki Bars, Tiki Poles, Masks, Wall Art, Custom Paintings, Frames, Original Artwork, Display Cabinets, Furniture, Shop/Store Displays and have some access to Tropical Decor and Imported Tiki Items. Basically, anything you want, or don't really need, we can do!

At Taboo Tiki, we can also do rentals when we have the stock. We have worked with a few different local artists including doing several custom frames for Heather Watts. Our items are currently available at the best store in BC to get anything cool, Funhauser Decor in Vancouver ( http://www.funhauserdecor.com ).