Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Tiki Carving

Martys carving

Pages: 1 4 replies

M

Hello every one, I am going to post my carvings here so I can get some feedback from people who know what they're talking about. I'm new at this so any advice or criticism would be appreciated. Here is my first. I already posted it with my intro, but I have better photos now so here goes.

I don't think I carved deeply enough but it's real shitty wood and cracks easy. I'm making an duplicate from better wood 'cause my uncle likes it and wants to use it for a shift knob so this time I'll go balls deep with the cuts. I'm also in the works with a eucalyptus carve. I'll post photos when finished.

L

Welcome on board! That's good debut and eucalyptus ( behind in the pix)it seems even better...

B

YEs Marty, Welcome to TC! What a way to start, your first piece is Excellent with nice detail. I Love the eyes and the teeth, Good stuff and the one in progress thee looks like a fun one too.
Thanks for sharing.

S

Welcome This is a great start! and just with the knife?

M