Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / General Tiki

Tiki in Second Life?

Pages: 1 6 replies

A friend of mine was asking if there was any there. Does anyone know?

H

I used to frequent "There" (pre Second Life) and there were a number of islands with Tikis and thatch huts. Pretty cool place and fun to explore while on flying hover boards. I've never looked at Second Life but have heard that they have their own online Burning Man festival, so chances are good for Tiki in some form somewhere.

C

Someone did send me a message from "Tiki Island" on Second Life last year. I find RL keeps me busy enough!

Chris

My friend Moritz R., the artist who painted the cover for the Book of Tiki, has created an elaborate Tiki-scape with A-frame architecture, Witco furniture and all kinds of tricked-out environments on Second Life...but don't ask me how to find it, I have no knowledge about Second Life, I am busy with my first.