Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / General Tiki

coral reef restaurant sacramento ca

Pages: 1 8 replies

T
tvguy posted on Mon, Jun 22, 2009 1:08 AM

Hi, im new to the tiki central, but want to let you all know that I have intimate knowledge and info on the Coral Reef Restaurant in Sacramento, CA.... I tried to save the wonderful
icon from the ..wrecking ball but could not----- now everyone is happy it is an empty lot I however remember it well and have video and pics and memorabilia from there, if anyone is familiar with the restaurant please let me know your memories, I have a few thousand brand new napkins with the logo,,,and several boxes unopened of the matches with the logo...slso some menus etc...even a clam shell three feet across...I will share these with people who have a true link to this restaurant... so let me know...

Bryan

On 2009-06-22 01:08, tvguy wrote:
...I will share these with people who have a true link to this restaurant... so let me know...

Bryan

Howdy Bry'
Here's a link for ya', pardner:

Other General Tiki Coral Reef Sacramento thread

Yeehaw! Matches! I love matches!
I don't need napkins, 'cause I got sleeves.
Buzzy Out!

tvguy,

Many of us here in Sacramento would really like to hear about the iconic Coral Reef.

I would like to know the particulars surrounding the final days and what happened to everything inside of the building. I also have an interest in the menus, matchbooks and napkins as well.

Thanks for taking the time to post and please share your stories here so everyone can read about them.

PTD

Hi Bryan

Nice to hear from ya. I have a lot of memories of Coral Reef with my parents, but also my girlfriend's parents who were big fans of the place.