Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Collecting Tiki

What was your first Tiki Farm mug?

Pages: 1 14 replies

BB

In celebration of Tiki Farm’s 10th Anniversary, what was your first Tiki Farm mug?

My first Tiki Farm mug was The Pizz’s Lewis back in 2003. I saw something about an on-line sale and it being limited edition, I remember waiting for the sale to start and ordering quickly, I had no idea that Tiki Farm would still have some 5 years later but I got mine and I was happy. :lol:

So what was yours?

PREFERABLY WITH PICTURES

Yes, I’m aware that I’m totally kissing Tiki Farm ass right now. :wink:

I

I am relatively new to collecting, but one look at the Unlucky Tourist decanter and I was hooked! (Sorry no pic)

I had his 2nd mug ever made but gave it back to him cause he didn't have one.

( kicking self in head now..... Senso-Hip!!!)

LT

I actually have four "first" Tiki Farm mugs. I was driving through San Clemente, on my way home after spending a day working in Irvine and decided to stop by the Farm to grab a few mugs. I picked up Kevin Kidney's Miehana, Ken Ruzic's Pupule, Squid's Squll and Benzart's Malicious. These were also the first mugs that I had purchased that weren't vintage.

R

drinky green,black trader vics suffering bastard,yellow kula all purchased the same day@ hermosa general store(r.i.p).. see what i started???
2000+ mugs later---

Dental Tiki with a crazy crazed glaze

Warrior Tiki

and Drinky Tiki, whom I don't seem to have a photo of, which is odd.

I bought all three during a trip to Portland in 2003.

My first Tiki Farm mugs were bought from the internet and I was only going to buy the Book of the Tiki mug and that was going to be my only mug...

...and the Kula because it had real metal ear rings..

..and the Mad Marq because it was nice and green.

T