Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Tiki Carving

Aloha from me!

Pages: 1 19 replies

BTD

Greetings to all my fellow tikiheads out there!

I've been collecting tiki for quite a few years now, and creating it for only a few less than that. Been looking forward to getting to know some of you folks and getting some input on what I've been doing for all these years. So, without further ado, I just grabbed the closest tiki to me, snapped a pic, and here it is.

It's just a scrap piece of 2x4 that was easy for me to carry around and carve on when I had a chance.

BIG TIKI D!!! welcome!!! love the 2x4 tiki!!!! hes awsome!! and i love the use of an ordinary material!!! i too will carve almost anything!! nice lines and smooth finish!! letts see more!!! cheerz!!

BTD

Thanks much. But, the more I look around here, I get the feeling like I may be lacking in the talent department. Still, I enjoy it, so why not, eh?

So, here's one that I made for the door of my locker at work.

The face is a piece of some old shelving, the eyes are from a circuit board from an old VCR, the canes grew in my front yard, and the ties are from a section of old phone cable.

BIG TIKI D!! u def have creative genes!!! and for talent just keep carvin it will come each piece will teach u somthin new but u gotta keep goin!!! so lets see some more!!! cheerz!! p.s. u already have talent also that is obvious!! and if u enjoy it like me..... just go and go and go hell yeah!!!! lol!!

[ Edited by: BIG tiki scott 2010-02-04 18:15 ]

BTD

This is a stick that fell from one of the maple trees behind my house. Well, actually, now it's a tiki that's about 10" long and not quite 1" wide.

A
amate posted on Fri, Feb 5, 2010 5:25 PM

Hello big tiki D.