Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / General Tiki

Female Trader Vic's Salt & Pepper shakers???

Pages: 1 9 replies

Greetings Fellow Tikiheads,
My first visit and post here.
Excuse if this has been answered but I could not find it.
A while back I saw an Ebay listing for a set of FEMALE Trader Vic Salt & Pepper shakers but the listing vaporized quickly and I've never seen any since.
So my fellow Tiki's, do these FEMALE versions actually exist or was this just a ruse?
If so does anyone have a set they'd be willing to part with?
My growing collection of 40+ could use a little of the female persuasion in the mix if you know what I mean.
Any knowledge or direction in this search would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
Bikedawg

[ Edited by: Bikedawg 2010-05-18 18:20 ]

B

I guess I should be impressed as a newbie here and to pop a question that has gotten 100+ views and not a single response. I was really hopeing to hear that someone could have told me that these exist but due to the lack of response I get the feeling it was a bogus listing and I've been chasing a red herring. I wish I had copied the photos but I'll jsut have to hold out hope. Thanks,

H

Have you looked at the salt and pepper shakers listed on Ooga-Mooga?
http://tinyurl.com/2dza4l4

There are only two styles listed as being from Trader Vic's and neither looked female. Maybe you can browse through all of the other S&Ps listed and find a match for what you once saw on Ebay.

T

I have the male ones.
AND the Hermaphrodite ones.
But no female ones.

Ok that was a joke.
Don't get pissed.
And welcome to TC.

I would not think there are Male and Female Or Hermaphrodite versions.
But if I could get only one pair it would be Hermaphrodite ones for sure.

C

There are ceramic Trader Vic's Menehune S&P shakers.
a set of 1 girl & 1 boy that look like the rubber menehune dolls that come in the Menehune Juice.