Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Tiki Music

Any ukulele players here?

Pages: 1 7 replies

I just got a Kala koa wood concert ukulele for Christmas (my first), and I'm having a lot of fun with it. Just curious if there are any other players uke here.

I've been playing for a few years now, mostly as a hobby. It's a ton of fun and playing makes me happy!
I've actually just started making my own custom uke, which is suprizingly tricky. I'll post pics here once I'm finished.
Welcome to the world of the ukulele.
Have fun!

RB

I've been slowly teaching myself the uke for about a year now. Started off with an inexpensive soprano, then bought a Luna "Tattoo" concert uke a few months ago. Jumpin' Jim Beloff & Flea Market Music have a bunch of great songbooks. Have fun...I know I am!