Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Home Tiki Bars

Hau’oli Kauwahi....V2.0

Pages: 1 15 replies

So I have been lurking here about a year gathering ideas and tips and tricks. So here it is my first attempt at a true tiki bar....Keep in mind I am only renting.
Starting on my frame

Test fitting the Tres Moai

I cut 24 inch pvc pipe to use as a back for the tikis

3rd attempt to get the Lauhala Matting to stay with out ripples I finally used gel contact cement.

Torching some boo

Here it is with the roof started it is finished enough for the first party surprise party for my Ladys best friend

and some other random shots of the patio

added some bamboo trim to the fence....I think it looks awesome still need to do some rope work
and finish going the rest of the way around the patio

So what do yall think?
oops for got Puff daddy.....that's what my little girl called him
(Crappy cell phone pic)

Basically, I'm for anything that gets you through the night - be it prayer, tranquilizers or a bottle of Jack Daniels..... Frank Sinatra

[ Edited by: BigDaddy772 2011-03-22 17:43 ]

[ Edited by: BigDaddy772 2012-01-27 13:51 ]

I think it looks great.

What do you think about trying to throw light from behind the tikis in the PVC? :)

Cheers,
Erik the Red

On 2011-03-21 18:00, Mr. NoNaMe wrote:
I think it looks great.

What do you think about trying to throw light from behind the tikis in the PVC? :)

Cheers,
Erik the Red

Hey Erik thanks for looking and thanks for the killer Mug. Thinking about that still not sure on what color to use. There is blue rope lights under the edge of the bar that does not show up in any pics, I am trying to find some brighter ones.

K

looking good BigDaddy,

great work on the bar, and the fact that you could move it if need be really appeals.

the bamboo trim on the fence looks fantastic, and as the garden grows will look even better.