Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / General Tiki

Intro: Writer Seeks Tiki-style Homes

Pages: 1 10 replies

TK

Hello all!
My name is Kastle and I’m new to Tiki Central. I just attended my first Tiki Oasis and I’m hooked! I was told Tiki Central is the place to be for all things Tiki so here I am. I’m a writer for the interior design blog specs+spaces, published by Dunn-Edwards Paints (www.specsspaces.com) and I’m working on a story on Tiki décor.

So far I’ve met and interviewed some amazing people on the Tiki lifestyle and I’m looking to find people who have redone their home Tiki-style. I’m in the Los Angeles area but they don’t have to be. It would be an extra bonus if they used Dunn-Edwards paint as well.

Let me know if you know anyone!
Thank you!
Kastle
http://www.specsspaces.com
[email protected]

Hi Kastle ! It's Jim Bacchi, remember from Teen Machine ? Welcome to Tiki Central. I didn't see you at Tiki Oasis,but it's nice to see people I know getting into Tiki. You came to the right place for info. Do some searches, there is great stuff on here.

Welcome to TC K.

I don't know about whole houses done in Tiki style but check out the Home Tiki Bars forum for lots of individual tiki rooms. Unfortunately (for you) most of those wall are covered in matting instead of paint.

S

He's right. I may be the oddball with painted walls in my Tiki bar.

Hapa Haole Hideaway

We drew colors from the Tapa cloth and Papua New Guinea items for our wall colors and accents.

Damn Swanky, that place is....well......Swanky ! Amazing.