Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Home Tiki Bars

tiki bar authenticity

Pages: 1 21 replies

hello. i am new to the tiki community. i was wondering if someone could determine the authenticity of this witco 70s tiki bar and give me a guesstimate for its worth. thank you very much!!!!

One Yankee Dollar.

So you just joined up to see how much something is worth did ya?

My friend bought one for about $175.00, but the people didn't know what they had. My guess is about $400.00. It also depends on the area you live in or if someone can pick up or you deliver.

nope. i just purchased a new home and ive been an in the closet fan of tiki stuff for a while now. i have a spot in my house that would be perfect for a bar and tiki struck a chord. ive been doing research on purchasing and came across one for sale. i am a very wary person and know there are probably copies out there that are worth much less. a lady i came in contact with locally said she is trying to sell this witco tiki bar. just trying to get some expertise opinions on its authenticity and if im in actuality getting ripped off. im sure everyone knows how twisted this world can be sometimes. any info would be greatly appreciated!

Well then, It does appear that is a real Witco Bar
The condition will dictate the actual worth, if you get it cheap
you got a deal.

S

Not the most sought after version of a Witco bar. I would not buy it at any sort of collector price. Just think of it as a bar and pay what you think it is worth. ANd it would depend on where you are as to resale value. In some places, it is worth little as it can't be shipped, others more.

If it was me, and in my 'hood here in East TN, I would not pay much more then $300-350 for it. The matching stools are a big plus and seem in good condition. $400 tops.