Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Tiki Carving

I'm Boba da Fett... newest tiki project

Pages: 1 15 replies

K
KeverC posted on Sun, Sep 2, 2012 4:02 PM

i have carved a couple tikis but nothing like this. yesterday i was bitten yet again by the tiki bug. i wanted to step out of my comfort zone and try to carve a tiki that was harder that i have tried before. it is not finished but i am super stoked lol

this is where i was yesterday after a few hours of carving

i made him to look as if he is wearing a boba fett tiki mask.

it looks as if old boba doesn't wipe so good.

i would be thankful to hear any input or tips or ideas you guys might have i am new to this and
would love to hear from you guys. thanks

[ Edited by: KeverC 2012-09-02 16:03 ]

[ Edited by: KeverC 2012-09-02 16:22 ]

A
amate posted on Sun, Sep 2, 2012 4:43 PM

Good lookin' tikis! keep it up.

a. Don't Stop posting update pics!!!
b. Love the Masklike effect rather than Boba's traditional helmet
c. Are you going to try new stains too...since you are out of your comfort zone anyway?

I'm really looking forward to seeing this completed. the child in me is a bit giddy.

K
KeverC posted on Sun, Sep 2, 2012 7:53 PM