Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Tiki Carving

Record07's first carvings

Pages: 1 20 replies

R

Hi everyone. I am a newbie here and I just started carving. I recently got the tiki fever and I have done a few tiki's recently. I thought I would post a few pics to see what kind of comments I would get. I used a chainsaw and an angle grinder to carve these tiki's. I used a queen palm for one of the carvings. I am sure you can figure out which one is the queen palm. I'm not sure what type of palm I used for the second carving? And the third carving was done using a piling cut off. Any and all comments are welcome. Thanks for looking.

WC

Must be something in the left coast water,
makes you guys carve Tikis.
Good start.
That's how we all start.
They get better each time.
What's next?
That last one pressure treated?

M
McTiki posted on Sat, Jan 5, 2013 5:36 AM

Pretty good firsties for sure Record07! Yeah, lots of carvers popping up around these parts lately. Welcome to TC. Pressure treated wood (pilings,green wood, yella wood) can hurt you if you come in contact with the dust. Be careful!

Mahalo

McTiki

R

Thanks guys.