Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Tiki Music

Ohta-San: Ukulele Isle CD

Pages: 1 7 replies

I am new to Tiki Central (this is my first post), but have been collecting Exotica and Hawaiian vinyl and CDs (and loads of other stuff) since the early 1990s. I am not sure if this post is an appropriate use of this site - if not, I appologize (and I am sure at least one of you out there will let me know). Like many of you, I tend to travel from one fixation to another when it comes to music. My current fixation is rather narrow - the tracks "Too Much" and "Ebb Tide" off of Ohta-San's Ukulele Isle LP. This version of Ebb Tide is, in my humble opinion, one of the most beautiful songs I have ever heard (try dancing with your mate to this song on a warm summer evening on the beach somewhere and see where it leads. . .). So, my copy of this LP is VG+/NM-, but that damn Mark Riddle of Digitiki fame has hightened my audio sensitivity to unreasonably picky levels. Thus, I am looking for someone that was smarter than me and bought the Japanese CD release while it was still available. To be more specific, I am looking for someone who has this CD and is willing to rip me a high quality copy of it in exchange for a copy of something from me (I have well over a thousand, OK, likely closer to two thousand) Hawaiian and Exotica LPs. I digitally record (and clean up and divide the tracks) all of my LPs and take very high resolution professional quality photographs of the album covers. Basically, what I can deliver from my LPs can be dropped rigth into iTunes, Windows Media Player, etc. If you have this CD, feel free to send me a personal message reply with a list of LPs you are looking for and hopefully I have one of them. Mahalo! Tikitaboo2 here, Tikitaboo on Ebay since 1998