Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Tiki Gallery

My first Tiki painting.

Pages: 1 8 replies

M

This is my first post. I wanted to share my work in this gallery, thought it would be a good fit. My name is Mcbiff. I'm an artist out of Huntington Beach, CA. Currently showing my work mostly in Los Angeles. my website is http://www.mcbiff.com. These 2 pieces are the newest of my paintings. This is my first Tiki painting. I finally thought of a good enough idea for a tiki to start trying it out. I love the way these look, I can't wait to make more. The bottom is my signature style with the jar head look. Each head of my characters has a glass dome on top of their head with a symbol or idiom showing what they are thinking or feeling at that moment.

-Mcbiff

"Tig o' Tikies" Acrylic on Masonite. 16"x20"

"Eat your heart out" Acrylic on Masonite. 16"x20"

G
GROG posted on Mon, Mar 3, 2014 11:32 PM

Your "Tig O Tikies" got some Tig O Bitties. Hard to see past that. Plural of tiki is usually spelled tikis. ---The Spelling Police.

Are you a stalker? Your interest on your profile say GROG. GROG flattered, but GROG not really that interesting.

Got a bit of SHAG influence in your work.

[ Edited by: GROG 2014-03-03 23:48 ]

Well Grog said everything I was going to say, except for the Spelling Police bit
that's his job, so I will leave you with (That's good Art) & say hi to your dog for me......

T

Cool stuff.
Your lanterns on Stark raven mad are very cool.
Remind me of old Christmas wrapping paper.

Your work does kinda have a Shag look, but then I've seen lights that
kinda have a Skip look and nobody says nuttin.:)

Welcome to TC.

M
Mcbiff posted on Tue, Mar 4, 2014 7:50 AM

GROG, I'm a total stalker and I'm not sorry about it. You're worthy of a stalk.