Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Collecting Tiki

eBay questions for the pros....

Pages: 1 12 replies

...How do I find a Tiki Bar on eBay? I type "Tiki Bar" into the search and it just gives me 10 pages of crap! Whats the deal?!

Any Hoiti Toiti's out there (near H.B.) wanna teach me how to use this eBay thing??

Any Hoiti Toiti's out there (near H.B.) wanna be my eBay Rep???

Ya, Ya. I know I'm "Behind Times". E-mail, TC and Web searching is about as Hi-Tech as I get! But, I can build 20 tiki bars to your 1! Class, Class, Anyone?

T

I'd be more than happy to help you with your Ebay needs. I've been buying and selling for about 4 years on Ebay. I mainly sell music but have sold antiques for my relatives. I will be at Doctor Z's on Saturday and would love to discuss your needs with you.

Ben, you can edit your searches to make them more specific, which may cut down on the number of false hits. If you follow a main search word with others in parenthesis.....say "bar (tiki,witco,bamboo,whatever else might be a desirable buzzword)", it will show you any combination of these words (eg "tiki bar","witco bar", etc.) If you then follow this with a " - " and words to exclude in parenthesis, it will exclude some of the chafe (eg. -(sign,glass,whatever other lame listing associated with "tiki bar" that keeps coming up to plague you). This is a pain in the ass to keep typing in each time you want to search, so you can save the search under your name to keep reusing it. Hope this helps!
SB

[ Edited by: suffering bastard on 2003-07-30 05:47 ]

[ Edited by: suffering bastard on 2003-07-30 05:48 ]

S