Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / General Tiki

New to Tiki Central

Pages: 1 13 replies

T

Hi...like I've never done this before... I'm a little nervous... I was asked to make some inquires about an artist. To see if anyone can educate me on Edgar Leeteg as my x inherited 3 of his paintings. Mahalo if you can help me!

[ Edited by: titamom on 2003-09-16 17:23 ]

C

They are totally worthless. I specialize in disposal of useless original art. Have him call me, I can dispose of them immediately.

Ok, I got that inevitable reply out of the way....

Lisa Lisa

[ Edited by: Cultjam on 2003-09-16 17:37 ]

M

First, my SCD impression: Use the search function in the upper right and do a search for Leeteg. You'll find lots of useful information.

Also read this article:

http://www.barracudamagazine.com/leeteg.htm

He's pretty well loved around these parts, and originals are precious items indeed.

And now, my PolyPop impression: Aloha and welcome to TC!

Martiki6,

Do a Bong impression!

martiki6 wrote:
First, my SCD impression...

Wow! You know you've REALLY made it when people impersonate you! Ahhh...I feel the love...

martiki6 wrote:
He's pretty well loved around these parts, and originals are precious items indeed.

Thanks again Martin! Umm...you were talking about me, right? :lol:

Why don't I get to inherit a few Leeteg's man. Man when my mom kicks, not that I'm looking fowrad to it or anything, all I'll get is a bunch of little prcelain buddahs which she collects for some odd reason. I might get some old shovels and a pick axe from my dad someday, but my brother might fight me for that inhertance.

Aloha titamom! My wife knew Edgar Leeteg when she lived on the Big Island (1981 to 1988). They both lived in Puna and attended the Kingdom Hall. She hasn't seen or heard of him or his family since moving to Oahu in 1989.

[ Edited by: Shipwreckjoey on 2003-09-16 18:41 ]

K