Tiki Central / Collecting Tiki

Shecky Alert! Another one spotted on ebay

Pages: 1 18 replies

T

Looks like one of our own has sent Shecky to the wolves:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3254903912&category=29460

Now THERE's a big effin' surprise.

T

According to the Shecky registry, it's KokomoTikiBar&Grill's. Sell on!

Maybe I'm just a dumb newbie, but isn't $75- $150 kind of high for a Shecky? Last week one went for under $60, I believe.

-g-

I guess Kokomo decided to sell it since because he no longer is on the forum. I remember he left in a huff.

T

Yowz! I guess I missed Kokomo's departure. I just did a search and found the thread where he stormed out. So I stand corrected, the mug is not for sale by a TC member. My bad.

~tg

T

Hey I got a mention!

ALthough I really don't think anytone types 'TIKIFISH' into Ebay much.

Kokomo should learn more about using key words!

B

Gee, that's funny, back when he said he was willing to trade, I sent him an email asking if he was willing to sell outright, and his response was he already had someone lined up to pay $110, but I was more than welcome to offer more.

T

Thank god Kokomo is gone. I was getting so tired of his 'bump' 'bum' 'bump me to the top baby' crap all the time. He just used TC as a place to hawk his mugs, nothing more.

E

Fartsatune, you know I love ya, and your standing up for Kokomo is very sweet, but it's true: he was selling his Sheckys before he left in a huff. I was one of the people who discussed it with him before I realized I didn't want him to profit off Shecky.

emspace.

K

I had two Mondo Tiki Shag mugs to trade and Kokomo had Shecky #85 & #150. We were closing the deal on one Mondo for Shecky #85 and he pulled out and said he had it sold for $110. Oh well, maybe the eBay poster is the $110 buyer and not Kokomo???? I sure would like a Shecky, but not at that price...any Shecky owners need a Mondo???

Scotty

J
JTD posted on Wed, Nov 19, 2003 12:38 PM

Scotty,