Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Collecting Tiki

eBay: Save a Hawaiian shirt sale, inc. Fez Print shirt! Plus, pics of shirts I can't sell

Pages: 1 25 replies

L
laney posted on Sat, Mar 13, 2004 4:08 AM

OK, First I've been a member a looong time and never tried to sell anything here. Now, I am just getting into selling on ebay (I'll take any tips from you pros) I have to clean out the spare closet/garage! I put up several Men's shirts, I have found over my past years of thrifting. Most, I picked up because I liked the print and wanted to cut them up to make tops for me. I have way too many clothing items, that I planned to alter and won't get around to, so here they go. There's even a sure thing for the winner of the ugly shirt contest!
Any Hawaiian shirt that dosen't sell will be sacrificed (and I'm not very good at sewing!)
This weekend I'll be listing several more shirts, dresses, and vintage swimsuits.
http://cgi6.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewSellersOtherItems&userid=eelsdeals&include=0&since=-1&sort=3&rows=50

Now, since I don't want to just SPAM you. Here are two men's shirts, I can't part with, even though I'll probably never wear them. They are certainly not super rare or valueable, but are sweet!
The first is not a Hawaiian, but a vintage shirt I got from a bar I worked at. We had a "Last Seinfield Episode Party" sponsored by Jack Daniels. They sent us some "Kraemer" style shirts to wear. I had first crack at the box of vintage shirts and wanted this one with a maker named Elaine (that's my name) It took us a little while to figure out the print. Can you?

ha ha, it's tag size

Check out the print on this Hawaiian Shirt

Now don't buy a mug, buy one of my shirts. You can't break a shirt!
http://cgi6.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewSellersOtherItems&userid=eelsdeals&include=0&since=-1&sort=3&rows=50

[ Edited by: laney on 2004-03-13 04:09 ]