Tiki Central / Collecting Tiki

"Worst Tiki Mug Ever!!!" -Comicbook Guy

Pages: 1 20 replies

T

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=2130681645

Well it is a mug. There is a Tiki.

:sheckymug:

T

I just saw this "mug" (and a lot of other mugs) in a 50s/modern store on San Pablo in Oakland. Anybody been there? Sorry, don't know the name of the place, but they are around about 30th Ave. There were probably about 15 different mugs there.

I'm no mug-ologist so I don't know a collectible from a disposable (but I'd guess the Sea World cup is the latter). Worth a look if you're in the area. Prices seemed kind of high, but again, I'm no expert.

Yucky-poo. Pretty awful! Don't think I'd even take one of those free!

K

C'mon...it has a certain charm. I almost bought one of these at a swap meet. I guess the emphasis here is on "almost."

You can't really call yourself a completist though, unless you have one of these babies! Ha! Ha! Ha!

Well, call me a completest. That must be my excuse. I did get one of those as a gift AND I do have it on the shelf AND I think it's great!(Well, at least in the context of the whole room vibe). Semi-unapologetically-

-Weird Uncle Tiki

A

Living in San Diego, Sea World Memorabilia is of interest to me. They probably sold a million of those mugs. I've seen quite a few on Ebay. I need one. I'll only buy one if I find it at a garage sale or thrift store for under a dollar.
Al

Hey..I kinda like that mug...I'd pick it up for a buck or less...Like you said it is a mug and there is a tiki!

I have one. I found it at a thrift store for 50 cents. And if I found another one for 50 cents...I'd buy it.

Erich Troudt

P

I have two of those! Maybe I'll throw one on ebay....

--pamela (tiki newbie)

M

Ok, that is definitely a low-rent Tiki mug. However, my vote for UGLIEST mug in existence (commercially made)....

Kon-Tiki Ports Sheraton.