Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Tiki Carving

stained glass tikis!

Pages: 1 21 replies

hey all,
just wanted to share some SHAG-inspired stained glass tikis I have been making recently! this is my first post, hope the images come out OK:

a front-view head in 2 shades of blue glass:

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid114/p0934252eec666eb698e468434fa3051f/f8d8b15f.jpg

a 3/4 view moai-style head in green:

the same pattern in a dusky pink/purple:

side view long tiki head in orange and amber bubble glass:
[img}http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid114/pba2901360523085ac26ba619f7eb6884/f8d8b15a.jpg[/img]

let me know what you think! I hope to do some larger window-style tiki glass panels in the future. I have been working in stained glass for a few months now, it is an amazing medium!
I am new here, am I allowed to post prices etc? thanks!

[edited by hanford to see what was up with the links]
[ Edited by: texastiki on 2004-04-28 21:03 ]

[ Edited by: hanford_lemoore on 2004-04-29 16:36 ]

let me try these pics again:

[ Edited by: texastiki on 2004-04-28 21:05 ]

oops sorry

Yeah, it took me a while too. It's slightly less painful if you practice in the "Test Messages Area" below.

Reminds me of my first posts:-) If you need shutterfly help let me know. Look Forward to seeing the pictures.

Texastiki, I can't see the images in Mozilla & I'm getting little red "X"s in IE, too. I'm getting a "Forbidden" message from your server when I open them as a link.

Rev. Dr. Frederick J. Freelance, Ph.D., D.F.S

[ Edited by: freddiefreelance on 2004-04-28 21:12 ]

huh, I can see them in IE, don't know what to suggest, sorry...

if you want to see them on imagestation.com you need to sign up, but it's free...they are under my username, peggysuicide

Copey fan, hmm?