Tiki mac icons

Pages: 1 41 replies

L

all you lucky ones that have a mac g3, 4 or 5,

dig this:

http://xicons.com/search.php?keywords=tiki

spruice up yer desktop island style!

M

Thanks for the thread lanikai. I didn't know there were other Mac users around here.

I have to go set up my icons now on my G4......

F
foamy posted on Fri, Jun 18, 2004 9:39 AM

Tiki's are cool, Macs rule.

M

Mac-head here too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sweeeet!
I'll be setting up my G4 as soon as I get home!

been working on Macs for 10 years now....my profession is dominated by 'em!

On 2004-06-18 10:58, suburbanpagan wrote:
been working on Macs for 10 years now....my profession is dominated by 'em!

My first Mac was a little 1MB SE that I bought in 1986. I've owned one ever since. Being a Graphic Designer & Musician, I'm with suburbanpagan... There is no other computer.

same here. Mac is like tiki. Everyone looks at you strange but YOU know how much it kicks *ss.

My old mac lives here with me at work...I do all my photo manipulation and illustrator work on it, then transfer it over to this slow PC. I can't even have 4 different programs open at the same time without crashing!!

LC II (1992)
LC 475 (1995)
Imac 300 mhz (1998)
G4 400 mhz (1999)
G4 1.2 ghz (2004)

I use PCs all day every day in corporate finance. When the subject comes up that I use Macs at home, the accounting folk shrug their shoulders and ask.... "Why?".

Stick with what you like I guess...

I've been working with Macs for 7 years now. My present job requires that I'm blingual (Mac and PC), I do get some strange looks at the airport when they see that I have two laptops.

P

4 Apple IIe
1 original Mac
6 Mac Plus
3 Mac IIci
4 Quadra
2 Mac 7600
3 Mac Power PC
6 Imacs
4 Ibooks
2 G-3
4 G-4

What do I win?

L

On 2004-06-18 14:08, pablus wrote:
4 G-4

What do I win?

wow sounds like my lineage, tho I had but one of each...

you win a NeXT computer!

M

On 2004-06-18 14:08, pablus wrote:

4 Apple IIe
1 original Mac
6 Mac Plus