Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Tiki Carving

tiki5-0's pics....finally! 8-4-04

Pages: 1 31 replies

T

i'm a newbie to posting here. i've been checking this site out for a few weeks and am addicted to it. there are sooo many awesome carvers out there. i started a couple months ago and love it. i was bored when we were up in big bear. i found a peice of wood, went and bought a chisel and mallet and have been hooked since. i am currently working on my third one for my sister-in-laws boyfriend's birthday present. i had the chisel slip and stab into my finger on that one. it bled pretty good for about 30 minutes. it's ab out healed up and am ready to get back to work on it. unfortunately, i don't have a camera to take pics, but some friends do, sp maybe i can get them to take some so i can post them. anyways, thanks for all the ideas i've seen here. my house is slowly becoming tiki-fied and i'm loving it.

[ Edited by: tiki5-0 on 2004-08-03 16:02 ]

[ Edited by: tiki5-0 on 2004-08-03 16:03 ]

[ Edited by: tiki5-0 on 2004-08-04 09:19 ]

[ Edited by: tiki5-0 on 2004-08-04 10:21 ]

Welcome, and post those pics, Jack! :)

http://www.samgambino.com

T

Welcome... yeah sometimes the tikis like alot blood

Son...You ain't carved nuttin until you gone and bled on it.

W
wushu posted on Wed, Jul 7, 2004 5:33 AM

Howdy, My first tiki left several scars on my person. Tiki Bites someone called them. But like you I am pretty new to the carving thing, its fun. I just finished my third and I'm fixin' to start a new one here soon.

Besta luck, your brother in blood, sweat, and tears,
Rob

B

The better you get the better the tiki bites.
The more you carve the more you bleed. Tiki carvers have their scars to prove it. Just don't let a lil blood stop ya'.Can't wait to see your pictures, in the meantime keep carving.

T