Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Tiki Marketplace

New glasses for Wed. nite!! Carved glass

Pages: 1 23 replies

C

Hi everyone! I just wanted to give a shout, since I'm new here. I sandblast/carve glass, and the majority of my themes have been ocean related, and recently I have begun creating tiki designs in glass.
While I am new to creating tiki designs, it is not a new style or genre to me. I have enjoyed the island style for a very long time, and after enthusiastic encouragement, I am creating my own.
I will be posting some pics in the near future of my most current works...and I hope all will enjoy!
I am also in discussion with someone whom a lot of you know of, who is the source of the enthusiasm and is very excited about the work being created.
Sorry if this doesn't fit in this topic. It will eventually, since I will be offering up my goods.
Alright, take it easy everyone!

[ Edited by: cherokee 2006-06-09 06:15 ]

[ Edited by: cherokee 2006-06-14 17:16 ]

[ Edited by: cherokee 2006-06-14 17:17 ]

[ Edited by: cherokee 2006-06-17 15:11 ]

[ Edited by: cherokee 2006-06-21 16:43 ]

[ Edited by: cherokee 2006-06-28 20:38 ]

H
hewey posted on Wed, Jun 7, 2006 8:38 PM

Welcome! Cant wait to see pics

Yeh, this isnt the best place to post this, try "tiki central Ohana" for member based stuff. This area is for selling stuff. If you're just posting pics of work, in "creating tiki"

Post some pics already! :)

C

Thank you! I will try that as well.

C

I will be working on my 3rd piece today. Hopefully this evening I will have 3 to show.

C

Hi everyone, well, I have completed my 3rd piece, and I have decided I am going to post the pics, and see what you guys think of the work.
First, I would like to explain the process, for those that aren't familiar with sandblasted glass.