Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Tiki Carving

Fredz Hedz by Freddimon and Tikiware by Pelee Jan

Pages: 1 2 88 replies

Hi All,
These are our first tries at tikis. Please enjoy and comment, too!
This is my first try...

here is a side view...

Other side...

A few days later after some sanding and tweaking...

Second tiki, rough-out...

Second Tiki, sanded and tweaked a bit, not done....

Pelee Jan's first tiki, a mini wareable, really nice piece in oak!

Thanks!

Visit Moonrest Cottage on Pelee Island, Canada at http://home.earthlink.net/~fwmunkachy/

[ Edited by: Freddimon 2006-06-11 16:04 ]

[ Edited by: Freddimon 2006-06-11 16:09 ]

Here's a try at a larger image... Now I've figured it out, sorry for the repeat pic.

[ Edited by: Freddimon 2006-06-11 16:08 ]

Here's todays efforts...

Wearing black with a dandruff problem is a no-no!

[ Edited by: Freddimon 2006-06-11 16:26 ]

B

Freddimon, you and PeleeJan, keep it up. For your first tikis, theu are Awesome. You both look to have a ton of talent, so keep up the carvings and keep up the postings!

COOL. HEY ,is that a palm log there on the pile?lol got your e mail, feeling fine here, back yard is up and almost running .partys will be starting soon,6/23/06 first happy hour of the season(weather permitting). but stop by any eve. allmost allways out back working on something TD

Thanks Benzart, you are our inspiration! Zoom in on the pic by my carving and you'll see it's of one of your works! Hope you don't mind!

Thanks TD, we've been talking about you and all your wonderful collection, can't wait to see it all "up and running"! We'll be on Pelee on the 23rd, but we'll stop bye the next week for sure! That is your log, I'm making sure I'm good enough to carve it first!

Here are some more updates on our carving:

Some sanding on Freddimon's #3

Jan's mini lono #2

Teeth roughed in...

Here's more progress, #'s 2&3 are done: