Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Other Crafts

Tiki Comics! - New Tiki Comic Book Idea -July 30

Pages: 1 15 replies

"Three Wooden Tikis" is posted:
http://www.toontoonz.com/cartoons/3tikis.html

[ Edited by: ToonToonz 2006-07-30 09:46 ]

L

dang, that background looks familiar....

New Tiki Toonz!
This one featuring my characters Fred and Frank
in a cartoon called "The Tiki Collector".

"The Tiki Collector"

[ Edited by: ToonToonz 2006-06-24 05:37 ]

Good stuff Toonz2. I like um! Looking forward to the next ones you come up with! I can always appreciate a good chuckle and a funny picture.

Chongolio

B

2, Too Cool Toonz. I really love the Termite story being a wood carver it strikes a fearful funny nerve. For the collector you NAiled it. Looking forward to many more!

G
GROG posted on Sun, Jun 25, 2006 10:45 AM

Funny pictures. GROG like, alot.

You should contact Nick Camara at Tiki Magazine.
[email protected]

I'm an animator, not a comic artist, but Nick was nice enough
to let me do the Bamboo Ben comic. The magazine only comes
out 4 times a year, so the deadline isn't TOO hectic (although
I usually bash mine out at the last minute since the work
at my animation job really IS hectic-----plus I procrastinate).

Good stuff----looking forward to seeing more.

GROG(Ernie)

Chongolio - Thanks for the comment. I have a few more Tiki cartoon ideas sitting around that if I find the time I will try to put them together.

Benzart - I have a few old wooden pieces that seem to have termites or something in them - there is always little micro piles of wood dust around them. A potential possible cartoon idea....cracks in the wood!

GROG - Thanks for the tip and compliments!

I had a couple of questions regarding the cartoon creating process, so thought I would answer them here.
The cartoons are drawn in my computer.
I come up with the cartoon ideas while doodling in my sketch books.