Welcome to the Tiki Central 2.0 Beta. Read the announcement
Celebrating classic and modern Polynesian Pop

Tiki Central / Other Crafts

Tiki & Moai Art

Pages: 1 27 replies

Hello,

I am new to Tiki Central(new at posting- but not at looking!), and thought I would post a few pics of Tiki-themed art I have created over the past year. I have had a crazy fascination with Tiki / Polynesian Pop for the past 4 or 5 years- just ask my wife! I have taken over our spare bedroom(computer office) and am slowly acclimating it to a Tiki state(already put up shelves with my mugs). Anyway, if you get a chance, please take a look, and I would be grateful to hear any feedback.
The art is a mix of different styles..... I also have a lot more if anyone is interested......

Thanks Again!

p.s. All images are copyrighted - most of these have been purchased by clients.

C
croe67 posted on Thu, Jan 4, 2007 6:28 PM

Welcome to TC!!! Love the bright, fun colors, designs & the unique style - love that Moai with the pink flowers! Ho are you creating them - paint?

Love the second the second print...Is that bought?? Maholla Back!

Thank you for the friendly welcome!
These are all digital images created in Adobe Illustrator and Photoshop.

FreddieBallsomic-

-Thanks for the kind words!
No- The "Tiki Totem Pole" print has not been sold, I just completed it a few days ago!

Just a side note- these pics are low-resolution and a bit fuzzy.
The actual art is sharp & crisp in detail......

C

Man, those are super fun! Will you be making prints?

Cherokee-

Thank you so much!
Yes, I will have prints available and will post details tomorrow. The only ones which would not be available would be the Blue Moai and the Tiki face with the texture- these are sold. However, I can create variations of these if there is interest!

Thanks again!

those are great!! I love Illustrator and Photoshop! such amazing programs

hala_kahiki-Thanks!